Reviews


Add Testimonial

1 All

Tom Ermenville
Florham Park, NJ

star
star
star
star
star
Nov 8, 2021

I am 68 and have had back issues since my 20's. We have been through at least 7 or 8 mattresses in our 45 years of married life since it seems the real life of a spring mattress and box spring is 3-5 years. I would slide plywood between the box spring and mattress to get a couple more years but that was it. After giving up on spring mattresses we went with a real Temperpedic which within a year or so had a permanent "dent" in it and it didn't breath. It was a sweaty synthetic mattress for me. We then went with a sleep number bed which just didn't work for either of us (it felt hollow) and we returned it within the 100 day test period. I did a lot of research at that point since I felt I couldn't be the only one with mattress issues. I started reading about natural foam and subsequently found Foam Sweet Foam. I called the folks there, who could not be nicer, to work out the levels of firmness for my wife and I. The mattress materials arrived and within a month we found that we wanted to tweak the firmness of the mattress. We shipped sections back and forth and we have finally found the mattress for the rest of our lives. I no longer have back issues. We loved the mattress so much, we duplicated it for our vacation home at the Jersey shore. We recently moved and purchased another King size for the new guest room. The product and the customer service we have experienced is second to none in the bedding industry and believe me, we have experience in this. If you have back issues and need the best sleep of your life, please consider calling Foam Sweet Foam for the last mattress you will ever buy.

Cherry
Pinole, CA

star
star
star
star
star
Oct 15, 2021

We still LOVE our beds. Best purchase I ever made.

Lucia
Buda, Texas

star
star
star
star
star
Mar 10, 2021

If you are buying your mattress anywhere else-you are making a big mistake! Foam Sweet Foam is the real deal-no gimmicks! You get exactly what you order and very fast. Customer service is truly awesome! Very patient and kind. They help you make the best decision and will work with you if it is not the correct choice. Mattress is awesome! You will not go wrong with this company or their mattress! Highly recommend!

Leah S.
Corona, CA

star
star
star
star
star
Nov 9, 2020

Foam Sweet Foam was by far one of the best companies to work with. In these uncertain times, it is hard to find customer service like I found with Heidi. She was informative, attentive, and very sweet! We went with their bestselling combination based on Heidi's recommendation. We LOVE our mattress and have been sleeping so well, my back pain has felt so much better, and its only been two weeks! We are very happy with our purchase from Foam Sweet Foam!!

Kara Y
Sarasota, Florida

star
star
star
star
star
Oct 28, 2020

I bought our first latex mattress a couple of months ago after spending months researching the different brands. I have rheumatoid arthritis and had found it increasingly difficult to shift or move in our old spring mattress without pain. After speaking to Scott, who made specific recommendations based on my husband's and my weights and respective health issues, as well as our sleeping styles, we ordered the 13" (4 layer) foam mattress in a split king. I haven't slept so well in years. I can turn and shift comfortably without pain but still feel fully supported. If you are unsure how firm to order your layers, ask to talk to Scott! We love this mattress!

Keith Comstock
South Glens Falls, NY

star
star
star
star
star
Apr 9, 2020

Love my new layered foam bed. Still have a 55 year old all foam mattress in spare room. These mattresses are the best for me. I need firm support. I ended up switching layers. 2 firm topped with 2 extra firm. You get to customize. Right after delivery I had to move. The layers made it much easier to move. These Dunlop foam mattresses last. I’m smiling just thinking about it.

Rick M
Louisville, KY

star
star
star
star
star
Aug 25, 2020

I bought my first FSF bed in 2014. I recently ordered a new layer to tweak the feel and Scott's recommendation was exactly what I needed. If you do the research, it's not uncommon for latex beds to actually last 40-50 years! Don't think of high-quality latex beds as "expensive." For the one-time investment spread over those years, AND while enjoying superb comfort every night of your life, I'm hard-pressed to find a better bargain! I recommend to use FSF's website to educate yourself thoroughly: the content is comprehensive and extremely well organized. Don't hesitate to call for a consultation. They will be happy to help you and make sure you're comfortable with your purchase. These are good people who have been in business for years. I only have one regret - I wish someone had written a review similar to this as it would have saved me so much time and aggravation studying and comparing all the choices out there!

Lawrence Burnat
North Carolina

star
star
star
star
star
Mar 15, 2020

We purchased our King 100% Natural Talalay latex mattress in 2013. I just came across the original invoice when cleaning out my desk. This is the best purchase I have ever made and the best mattress I have ever slept on (and I am soon to be 70). My unit has a firm base, medium center and soft top. It is perfect and has stood the test of time.

Kimberly Flanagan
Palm Desert, California

star
star
star
star
star
Jan 27, 2020

It's hard to believe that my mattress from Foam Sweet Foam is now 10 years old, because it still feels like new, and is the most comfortable bed to sleep on! I had purchased the 13" Queen, and absolutely love it! We have a need for another mattress for another bedroom, and purchased a similar set up (13" Queen, Top - MED Talalay, 2nd - MED Dunlop, 3rd - FIRM Dunlop, 4th - EXTRA FIRM Dunlop). We also ordered the foundation, and set of pillows, as we have been thrilled with continued use from our original purchase, 10 years ago. Even though it was a significant investment, I am so pleased that I didn't have to replace my original mattress after 8 years (as recommended for most mattresses), and it is still in such good condition, I think that it will last my lifetime. I HIGHLY recommend this mattress, and the excellent service that I have always received from Scott at Foam Sweet Foam! Don't hesitate -- It's worth it! No one regrets buying quality!

Cheryl & Mark
Norwalk, CA

star
star
star
star
star
Jul 31, 2020

We feel blessed to have found the FSF adjustable, layered mattresses. It was the answer to our body ailments after being rear-ended on the freeway in 2009. After much research, we ordered a three-layer Dunlop Split King that allowed each of us to change the firmness level of our side of the bed to meet our body needs as we healed and changed. Due to body changes, we ordered an additional soft layer in 2015 and slept in that configuration until 2020 when we ordered a soft and a medium layer. In 11 years, we’ve reconfigured the bed several times, and all the foam has remained in excellent condition. We also bought a two-layer Split King topper with pillows for our cousins in 2017. They love their bed as much as we love ours. All products are still in excellent condition after 11+ years of use. The FSF owner and staff always have given exceptional customer service and super-fast delivery. We highly recommend this wonderful family-owned and operated company.

Maurice
Miami, FL

star
star
star
star
star
May 25, 2020

We purchased a split king, 13” mattress with two different configurations for my wife and I with both Talalay and Dunlop layers in February. We could not have been happier with the products and service. After several adjustments and sleeping nights, we had to do a layer exchange, and the staff worked with us exactly as promised with no surprises. This is our first time with a latex mattress and we love the beds.

Debby
Fort Wayne, Indiana

star
star
star
star
star
Jan 23, 2020

My husband and I purchased a King 100% Natural Talalay Latex mattress (layers: 2 medium, 1 firm, 1 extra firm) in December 2013. We also purchased a foundation. We loved it from the first night. We noticed that the comfort level did not feel the same in December 2019. We contacted Foam Sweet Foam and followed their suggestions on how to confirm any loss of thickness. It turned out all of the latex layers were still in perfect condition and it was the foundation causing the problem. After sending the owner pictures of the problem, he immediately said that he stood behind all of his products and would send us a brand new foundation at No Charge. What wonderful customer service! The foundation arrived and we are now sleeping on a bed that feels brand new.

Janet Hastings
Tucson

star
star
star
star
star
Dec 21, 2019

It’s always a crap shoot when you purchase a product with a 30yr warranty as you never know if they will still be in business or if they will really stand by their product. Service after the sale is EXTREMELY important to me and I believe Foam Sweet Foam stands by their product and really honors their warranty. I bought two three piece mattress sets with wool zippered covers, one in 2007 and another in 2008 and my sister also purchased one after I told her about the company. We had an issue with one of our latex layers and the company took care of us after providing photos. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Cindy King
Gray, GA

star
star
star
star
star
Sep 30, 2019

I love, love, love my new bed! My life is defined by before we got our new bed to after we got the new bed. My pain is virtually gone! Thank you so much!

Michelle
Harrisburg, PA

star
star
star
star
star
Sep 8, 2019

We bought a mattress 12 years ago and enjoyed it immensely. When we were packing up to move recently, we noticed that two of the layers had deteriorated, and, in trying to roll up the layers to move them, pieces broke off from the rest of the mattress. We contacted Foam Sweet Foam, sent photos of the issue, and were reassured that ours was an unusual situation. They replaced the layers quickly and shipped them to us. We are sleeping soundly once again thanks to a wonderful product and a company that stands by its 30 year warranty. Thank you FSF!

Chris Strong
Fort Worth, TX

star
star
star
star
star
Aug 27, 2019

I bought a four layer king about three years ago and my wife and I still love it. Makes it hard to travel and sleep in hotel rooms though. Service was great. I was back poking around on the site thinking about buying another one for a guest room that I had to sleep in when my wife had a bad cold with a lot of coughing.

Rod Leslie
California

star
star
star
star
star
Aug 1, 2019

It's been around 9 years since I purchased my first Foam Sweet Foam mattress. The layered concept is different than most mattress construction, and was a bit surprising to me when first visiting their website. However it makes perfect sense, because you can determine how firm or soft you want your mattress to be. If that changes over time, you can accommodate that by changing layers and not buying an entirely new mattress. These things are awesome, and I have switched out every mattress in my house with one of these. Even my guests get to sleep on one of these. I would not buy any other mattress. On top of that, they have great customer service. They are very informative and knowledgeable about their product - they know latex.

Gabriele
California

star
star
star
star
star
Jul 16, 2019

This is my second purchase from Foam Sweet Foam. Absolutely love the quality of the Urban Green Mattress. It’s so comfortable that my family members as well as friends have purchased their products. Great, honorable company that will advise you well on the right fit for your needs. Highly recommended!

Paul
Irvine, CA

star
star
star
star
star
Jul 10, 2019

Our latex mattress we purchased in 2012 through Foam Sweet Foam is absolutely the best bed we have ever slept on. It is comfortable yet supportive, and it sleeps much cooler than memory foam or a traditional mattress. We have been similarly impressed with the latex pillows. Foam Sweet Foam's product quality and customer service is top notch, making your purchase here worth every penny!

Ina Bawaya
Albuquerque NM

star
star
star
star
star
Jul 8, 2019

We bought a 4 layer mattress with 3 layers of Dunlop and one layer of Talalay. Putting it together is a challenge at first, especially if you have a headboard and foot board as we do. It gets a bit easier if you need to take the cover off and rearrange the layers. We exchanged our top Talalay layer for a firmer layer. I have arthritis and pretty bad back pain, and I was hoping the latex mattress would help my back, but it does not seem to have helped much in that area. Nevertheless, the mattress is comfortable and we are glad we bought it. The latex pillows are nice too. Heidi and everyone we interacted with were very helpful and professional. Changes were easy. Foam Sweet Foam is focused on excellent customer care, and I appreciate it!

Marc
Rochester, NY

star
star
star
star
star
Jun 3, 2019

With Heidi's help, we ordered a Split Cal King. Back pain is gone. I wake up pain free.

Ross
Granada Hills, CA

star
star
star
star
star
May 17, 2019

Our queen innerspring mattress was way beyond a reasonable replacement time, so we decided to size up to a king that would give us more room and less chance of movement disturbance for each other. After lots of research latex seemed the way to go for us and Foam Sweet Foam came out ahead in terms of value for money and lots of good recommendations. Not only that but we wanted to build our own custom bed frame/headboard/nightstands. So for us there was not just the uncertainty of a first time online mattress purchase but we also needed several questions answered as to their mattress weights and dimensions. All our questions were promptly answered as well as the layer recommendations. It all worked out beautifully with no unfortunate surprises with the mattress order. We didn’t even need any layer swaps! Foam Sweet Foam not only provided a great mattress but also took the effort to make sure our custom bed project was a complete success!

Larry
Alamo, CA

star
star
star
star
star
May 9, 2019

We really appreciate the help we got as first time latex mattress buyers and the no pressure approach. I'd done a lot of research and knew we wanted to try one. Everyone was great to work with and our one split layer exchange worked out easily enough. We couldn't be happier with the adjustable base and mattresses. I have eliminated hip pain issues I had for years on our previous bed. We also saved money over any local alternative. A big thank you to you FSF!

Bob W
Valparaiso, Florida

star
star
star
star
star
Mar 4, 2019

Just wanted to thank you for the excellent service on our recent top layer replacement. We purchased the mattress over 10 years ago (and didn't even find the Invoice). By knowing generally when we bought it in 2008, FSF found the Invoice. We took pictures of the top layer, which had over 1/2 inch of sag, provided them and after a phone call to discuss the problem, we were sent a new Talalay top layer. Our King mattress sleeps like a brand new bed now.. You've got the best warranty around!

Jim D
Long Island, NY

star
star
star
star
star
Feb 20, 2019

It is a big leap of faith to buy an expensive mattress sight unseen to be assembled by you. I am an overweight side sleeper with arthritic hips and horrible shoulder pain. Within weeks, the pain in my shoulder was gone and I no longer woke up with screaming hips. Within a month, I had full range of motion in my shoulder/arm. Something I haven't had in years, in spite of physical therapy, cortisone shots and every medicine imaginable. I can now put a belt on. Sounds simple, but it was something I couldn't do. When I got the mattress and set it up, I liked it but my wife had back and neck pain. It was way too firm for her, and she can normally sleep on anything. I was ok, but wanted a little more plushness. After speaking with Heidi, she made a few suggestions and we narrowed it down to swapping a lower support layer for a split top layer. The new layer was here in no time and we are both sleeping great.

Robert Kanner
Santa Monica, CA

star
star
star
star
star
Dec 18, 2018

I bought from them for a second time, which says something right there. But the best part is that they called me back, after I had already ordered on the phone, because they thought I had ordered unwisely and wanted me to re-consider. The already had my money, but cared enough to go the extra mile. P.S. Their recommendation worked out super.

Karen Swim
Atlanta, GA

star
star
star
star
star
Oct 18, 2018

We love our mattress. Heidi and everyone ar Foam Sweet Foam was marvelous! We ordered a King mattress, xtra firm Dunlap, firm Dunlap, firm Dunlap and medium Dunlap. It was way to hard for me- my husband said he was fine, but... after talking with Heidi she suggested returning one of the firms and getting a medium Talalay. We did- and though I thought I’d never get the King foam back into the box, with their help and guidance, I did. Now the bed is absolutely perfect! My husband is loving it (still firm enough for him) and I love it. The Talalay gives it the softness I needed.

Anna R
Altoona, PA

star
star
star
star
star
Sep 10, 2018

We have purchased 3 mattresses from Foam Sweet Foam because we love them so much! We researched a lot of companies and decided on Foam Sweet Foam because of their informative website and great reviews. The first mattress we ordered was a queen to make sure we liked it (Soft Talalay, Medium Dunlop, Firm Dunlop, and XFirm Dunlop). It is perfect! We then decided to purchase the split Cal. King for our adjustable bed: Soft Talalay, Medium Talalay, and Firm Dunlop for my side and Soft Talalay, Medium Dunlop and XFirm Dunlop for my husband's side. We had to exchange two layers and the exchanges were quick and easy and the customer service was excellent. We couldn't leave our daughter with her old mattress so we purchased a Full size mattress - Soft Talalay, Medium Talalay, and Firm Dunlop. She wanted a "sink in feeling" and this worked perfectly. I recommend purchasing their Urban Green Natural Mattress Pad. It fits great.

Jeff
California

star
star
star
star
star
Aug 13, 2018

The best customer service I have experienced in a very long time. I asked for a recommendation on pretty unique mattress needs that I have. They responded the next morning. Then we had a call and they made a recommendation. Not only was it for something less expensive than I was going to spend, but it turned out to be absolutely perfect. They know their product. Listen to them. Mattress came exactly on time, perfect instructions to assemble it. The best mattress I have ever owned period. I can't believe how well it suits my needs and I have tried a lot of different kinds/materials. If you are in the market for memory foam type mattress, there is not a single one that can match the firmness levels of these latex foam mattresses, or that offer the layered customization. I will never go back.

Fred Kowal
California

star
star
star
star
star
Aug 7, 2018

Bought the California King size mattress about 10 years ago and 2 pillows. Love it and the pillow solved my neck pain and has saved me thousands dollars that was going to the chiropractor. So $99 is pretty inexpensive way to get healthy sleep. Customer service is great. A nice friendly person quickly answers the phone.

Bruce
Bryceville, FL

star
star
star
star
star
Jul 12, 2018

My wife and I absolutely love this mattress, and it is refreshing to deal with a company that does what it says. The folks at Foam Sweet Foam worked with us to get the perfect comfort level. Our entire experience has been great. Thanks Foam Sweet Foam

C. Dawes
Whidbey Island, WA

star
star
star
star
star
Jun 26, 2018

I have had a lot of trouble with mattresses in the last few years so I was very nervous about buying another one. I had lots of questions and concerns when I called "Foam Sweet Foam" but Both Heidi and Scott were so helpful and really put my mind at ease. My first arrangement of layers wasn't quite right but when I called, Scott gave me step by step instructions on how to adjust the layers and gave me the confidence that I could do it. My bed is just right now, and I am really happy with it. I think there is more to getting the right mattress than just finding the one you want. Customer service is vital and I give the staff at Foam Sweet Foam five stars for their great assistance.

Terri and Tom T.
Key Largo

star
star
star
star
star
May 21, 2018

We are getting ready to purchase our 3rd mattress from FSF. We bought our king 4 layer mattress 3 years ago, then one for our son, and now one for the guest room. After 3 years ours is every bit as wonderful as it was when we first got it. We literally can’t wait to get home from a trip so we can sleep in our bed. No more neck and hip aches. Yay!

Phil
California

star
star
star
star
star
May 10, 2018

Foam Sweet Foam (FSF) is an excellent mattress resource. From the prompt and professional response to my initial questions, to the FAST and free delivery, to a good nights sleep on the new bed -- every step was a pleasure thanks to the folks at FSF. I appreciate the great recommendadions for the layers and the ease of set-up (2-person job). I recommend FSF without reservation!

Karen
Seattle, WA

star
star
star
star
star
May 8, 2018

We always thought that if we spent more we would get more, but we got tired of a well known brand that costs $3K that became uncomfortable and developed a sink-hole - with that last mattress, it lasted only a year. So I did the research, and learned that it was all about the materials. FSF uses the best latex in the industry, and provides the ability to customize the layers and adjust. So we went ahead and ordered a 13" King, knowing that we could adjust it if necessary. It has been almost a year on our FSF mattress, and I can confirm that it is the best mattress that I have ever slept on. Now, I look forward to going to bed because it is so comfortable. Having a Talalay top layer is key for us - it's supremely comfortable to have that 'bounce' on top, and the solid Dunlap base layers below. When our daughter moves out, we will buy a FSF mattress for her. We don't want to get her one before then, because then she might never leave!

Cindi Brislan
Branson, MO

star
star
star
star
star
Jun 25, 2019

Our new mattress is really nice. My side was a little soft which I got because of joint pain. They were so nice to let me exchange it for a firmer layer. The service even exceeds the comfort if possible.

Andrew
Southern California

star
star
star
star
star
Feb 27, 2018

We love our mattress! My wife and I have our 16" King on the Leggett and Platt adjustable base. Works great and very comfortable. We also have our older FSF Queen mattress in our guest room and continually refer family and friends to Foam Sweet Foam!

David
Orlando, FL

star
star
star
star
star
Feb 16, 2018

It has been 1 year now and I am feeling a little guilty for not writing a review in the beginning on the incredible customer service! It was refreshing to deal with this company. The product I purchased was a King 16" and I have NEVER been more pleased with a purchase. In fact in October we are going to purchase another 16" King for our guest bedroom just to introduce the product to our friends and family. It is vitally important that you work with them and get the correct layers. In doing so you will afford yourself the same reaction that my wife and I have every night - "OMG I think this bed has a consciousness - I think it is loving me back".

T.C.
New York

star
star
star
star
star
Feb 9, 2018

It's all true. A good mattress is a life changer. And this is a great one. We just followed the guidance of the fine person on the phone at Foam Sweet Foam and built a king mattress of 4 layers, dunlop on the bottom, talalay on the top, and the result has been unbelievably great. It was a little like wrestling an alligator to put it in the mattress cover, but it saved a lot of money and makes for a good dining out story. We came to FSF from the website www.sleeplikethedead.com, which is both funny and totally useful. A little bit of comparative reading there, and you step off the brand name grid (where all the online brands are duking it out in the great American Mattress War) into FSF land to get a superior product at a more than competitive price. I am a hero to my wife who's in the bed here somewhere. Maybe next time I'll get a queen.

Sandy
Irvine, CA

star
star
star
star
star
Feb 5, 2018

We are truly enjoying our new Foam Sweet Foam mattress. The ability to change the four layers to meet our needs and comfort is amazing. We recently switched a medium layer for firm as our top layer and it made the mattress just right. This is not possible with one piece mattresses so check it out, you won’t be disappointed. The quality is top notch and you receive great customer service!

Megan
Highland, CA

star
star
star
star
star
Jan 16, 2018

My husband and I have had our mattress for 2 years now and we still love it as much as we did the first night we slept on it!! We actually look so forward to coming home from vacation to crawl into our bed for our best nights sleep!!

Stacy
New York

star
star
star
star
star
Jan 4, 2018

We couldn't be happier with our king 13 inch urban green mattress. My husband used to wake up at 5 in the morning from back pain and I felt like I could never get proper support for my back. It took a few weeks and a comfort layer adjustment to get used to the latex mattress (we exchanged talalay for Dunlop because we found talalay too springy for us) Now we both cannot wait to go to bed and never want to get up. Our kids love it too and I'm about to order them a twin mattress. The customer service was superb and everything promised was delivered. Excellent quality overall!!!

Tyler G.
Denver, CO

star
star
star
star
star
Dec 9, 2017

We purchased our mattress from foam sweet foam 3 years ago. I can't express enough, that this is the best mattress I've ever slept on. It's still as good as new, and I rest assured I won't have to think about buying another for decades. My wife and I both like a firmer mattress, so we got two layers of extra firm, and one firm. Whenever we have to sleep somewhere else, we're always disappointed, and wish we could take our mattress with us, we love it so much!

Denise Rodgers
Big Canoe, GA

star
star
star
star
star
Dec 4, 2017

FINALLY after MONTHS of research, I decided to purchase a latex mattress. Then....MORE research deciding which company to purchase it from. It was extremely hard for me to spend this much money on a product I had not SEEN much less laid on! Even though I made numerous phone calls to FSF before I finally purchased, they were always patient, addressed each question and concern with knowledge and without any pressure for me to order. Taking factors of my husband’s and my height/weight/sleeping positions and individual pains into account, they suggested a 4 layer bed with each layer PERFECTLY suited for our specific needs. Our mattress is more comfortable than we dared hope for!! Thanks FSF AND to Phoenix of “The Mattress Underground.” Without his sharing years of his own research on ALL types of mattresses, I’m afraid I would STILL be trying to make a mattress decision, instead of sleeping blissfully every night. We wake up each morning rested and without pain.

Alex
Florida

star
star
star
star
star
Nov 27, 2017

We've had our 3 layer talalay mattress since 2011. It's been great for all of these years. No sagging. Recently, I contacted customer service for replacing the mattress cover that got damaged due to hurricane Irma. They were very prompt with their answer and I'm very satisfied with their stellar services.

Stephanie
Colorado

star
star
star
star
star
Nov 3, 2017

We have had our 13 inch king size bed for about 2 months and absolutely love it! We went with Soft Talalay, Medium Talalay, Firm Dunlop, X Firm Dunlop for our layers. It is perfect for us - so supportive, yet not hard. Latex is the only way to go and we were very happy with the Foam Sweet Foam Service! We went to a few stores selling latex mattresses and were shocked at the prices. FSF offers excellent value. Highly recommend! We are die hard Latex converts!!

Marcus
Austin, TX

star
star
star
star
star
Nov 19, 2017

I've had my mattress for three months now and absolutely love it. I chose a firm/firm (both talalay) combination as I wanted firm, but needed a lower profile. It is nicely firm, yet still has some give to it. I also like that it had very little odor. I'm on the lighter side (about 140 pounds), so this choice worked just fine for me. One thing that stood out in the purchase process was a call from foam sweet foam. My choice of mattress firmness levels was not typical. They called to discuss this to help make sure that I was making the best choice. While I stayed with my initial choice, I am glad they wanted to make sure that I would enjoy my mattress. I also purchased the mattress pad. It is nice and high quality. That said, I really like the feel of the mattress cover and wish the pad were just a removable version of it. Assembly was pretty easy. I had a minor issues with the zipper at first; a slightly more heavy duty zipper would make it even better and easier to set up.

Peter Reagan
Boston

star
star
star
star
star_border
Nov 6, 2017

I would highly recommend Foam Sweet Foam as a company. Heidi was one the best customer support people I have ever dealt with, she did everything to help me and stuck by me. Great company!!!

David Sill
Wartburg, TN

star
star
star
star
star
Oct 20, 2017

We've had our 13" split king (on an adjustable frame) for a year now and couldn't be happier! Foam Sweet Foam made shopping easy and, although it was a substantial purchase and we'd never tried a latex mattress, it sounded perfect and has exceeded our expectations. I'll never buy another mattress with springs or memory foam! We customized our firmnesses--hers is slightly softer--and even though she has some minor medical problems, we're both having the best sleep of our lives. Thanks!

Ron Attarian
Philadelphia, PA

star
star
star
star
star
Apr 3, 2018

Absolutely fantastic experiences. From ordering, to delivery, to outstanding sleep.....bought two mattresses a few years ago and am still enjoying perfection. This is an awesome product and you have to sleep on one of these mattresses to fully understand how comfortable they are! Contacting via phone for assistance or questions is about as friendly and helpful and professional as imaginable.

Kathleen Lips
Indianapolis, IN

star
star
star
star
star
Oct 15, 2017

Bought a 16" King-sized after years of research. The first night on it was so comfortable & supportive of joints & back issues. Now we cant stay out of it. Sleeping too much! Hubs snores much less too. Dogs went to sleep instantly. Personal & great service! Simple to put together after watching the video a couple times. We're older and short but this was easy for us because of the layers. 9 stars!!

Melinda
Atlanta, Ga

star
star
star
star
star_border
Oct 3, 2017

We've had our 16" king sized mattress for approx 3 years now. The mattress is comfortable & holding up well. My only thing is the movement/motion I feel when you have a 300lb partner who tosses & turns all night. It is definitely not like a temperpedic if that is what you are looking for...that being said, I have also owned a temperpedic like mattress & had joint pain from feeling "stuck" in the mattress & not being able to turn over easily. Overall, great mattress if motion doesn't bother you. Sheets thick enough for the 16" are near impossible to find & be warned, this thing is HEAVY once put together!

Heather P.
Cochranton, Pennsylvania

star
star
star
star
star
Oct 17, 2017

I've been meaning to write this for some time to let you know how pleased we are with our mattress. I don't frequently write reviews, but I do rely on them when making a purchase. I like to know how a product is performing over time. We purchased our mattress three years ago, and are nothing but pleased with it. We ordered a three-layer: soft Talalay, medium Dunlop, firm Dunlop. We were interested latex because we are not fans of the chemicals used in a conventional mattress. We drove 1.5 hours to the showroom of a different dealer, where they had the same mattress for significantly more money. We were impressed with latex, but overwhelmed by the cost, so we looked online. It was a big investment, but we have never regretted it. It was one of the best large purchases we have made and is undoubtedly the one we use the most! It is, without a doubt, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Thanks Foam Sweet Foam for making out nights much more comfortable.

Pam
Omaha, NE

star
star
star
star
star
Mar 12, 2018

My experience with Foam Sweet Foam has been great. Helpful and honest. It took a lot of research and courage to finally make the purchase (much like Lucas 12/20/17). But from the first night, it has been wonderful. Actually slept through the night and woke up pain-free! It seems this company keeps their promise--this IS a wonderful, different mattress. I tried a different arrangement of my 4 layers for one night but then switched back to the original order. FSF was right! You won't be disappointed.

James Smith
Vero Beach,FL

star
star
star
star
star
Mar 9, 2018

Our 9 year old FSF mattress needed a replacement of the top medium density layer. FSF honored their 30 year warranty and replaced it with a firm density layer which solved the problem. Try getting that kind of service from a big box store.

Dawn G
New York

star
star
star
star
star
Sep 25, 2017

We received your 4 layered custom mattress in July. I didn't know at first if I would like it. It's now almost October and the best thing I can say to a skeptical customer is to give it a few months like we did. I wouldn't trade this bed for anything in the world now. It's different but it's amazing. No more pressure points. No more sinking into the mattress. Perfection. Restful Sleep. Done. :)

Maxine
Santa Clarita, CA

star
star
star
star
star
Sep 19, 2017

WOW, WOW, WOW, cannot say enough good things about them. Awesome, wonderful, comfortable mattress layers. I have major back issues and multiple failed surgeries so comfort is a must. Customer service is unbeatable. I am so pleased that we found this company. Above and beyond. Thank you Scott and Heidi

Anson
California

star
star
star
star
star
Sep 13, 2017

This Mattress is the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. I'm very happy with it. I really like the multiple layer system because it gives you the option to swap the layers around until you find the perfect firmness. I'm the kind of person who will lay on a bed that is super soft and think I love it only to realize a few weeks later that I need more support. Once I swapped the firmer layer to the top it was perfect!

Katie S
Massachusetts

star
star
star
star
star
Sep 3, 2017

I am in love with our 16" king mattress! I'm glad I called for advice on the best firmness for each layer, or we'd have ordered too soft. My only small negative is the layers are a couple of inches longer than our mattress base so we need an oversized top sheet to allow enough fabric to be tucked in at the foot of the bed.

Ashlee
Riverside, CA

star
star
star
star
star
Aug 19, 2017

I generally love soft beds for the cloud-like feel, but my bed became too soft for me which led to lower back problems. The first night I slept on my new mattress, I woke up with no more back pain. It was also the first night in months that I slept through. It is firm for support but soft enough to keep me happy. I just sink it. I am so happy with my new bed!

Amy
Chicago, IL

star
star
star
star
star
Aug 17, 2017

I LOVE my mattress! I've had it for several years now and it still looks brand new. I'm very satisfied and will definitely purchase again!!

Lucas
Ohio

star
star
star
star
star
Dec 20, 2017

Last night was my first night on the new mattress after buying all the sheets and stuff at Ikea!! It was like sleeping on a cloud, wrapped in cotton candy, with vanilla bean aroma in the air, with pancakes and bacon ready for me in the morning! Hahaha. I love it!

Danae V.
Colorado

star
star
star
star
star
Aug 7, 2017

I love our mattress! It was very comfortable from the start and now we have had it for a full year and it still feels brand new. It has not made holes where we lay at all! My husband and I both sleep great on it, and always look forward to coming back to our own bed after vacation! We highly recommend this bed!!

Jenny
Buena Vista, CO

star
star
star
star
star
Aug 3, 2017

This mattress has given me the best sleep of my life. Not only is my mattress soft but it is so supportive. I find it hard to sleep anywhere else and when I am on vacation I find myself dreaming of going home to sleep on my mattress. Thank you foam sweet foam for revolutionizing the way I sleep.

Nadine
Laguna Beach, CA

star
star
star
star
star
Aug 2, 2017

My husband and I were looking to replace our mattress and we couldn't be happier with Foam Sweet Foam. Super comfy but firm and supportive! No coils, no harsh chemicals, and great customer service. Each layer came individually packaged and assembly was pretty easy to figure out. We will never go back to coil spring mattress again! Thank you Foam Sweet Foam, we love our mattress!

Nathan
Washington

star
star
star
star
star
Jul 31, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a new mattress, and couldn't have made a better choice! The layers of foam were easy to stack, and we really like the idea that we can swap layers around if we decide we want a softer mattress in the future. We have been getting great sleep. We love it so much that we contacted Foam Sweet Foam, and were able to order custom sized mattresses for our camper! This has vastly improved our sleep while camping. Thank you so much Foam Sweet Foam!

Scott
North Texas

star
star
star
star
star_border
Jul 13, 2017

I like it, I dont love it. The comfort is great, I sleep well every night. Its firm but soft. It gives the support where I need which is a good thing. Just know that this bed comes in multiple parts and each part is heavy. If you are rich enough then have a white glove company set it up for you, or endure the set up once and don't move the bed again.

Tim
Albuquerque

star
star
star
star_border
star_border
Jul 3, 2017

My experience with this latex mattress has been mixed. I purchased in February 2017. I do love the natural feature of the latex layers, mattress, cover and pad! And, the quality is great. However, my experience thus far with regard to comfort and support levels, a good quality memory foam or innerspring mattress will work too. For the extra money, I have not experienced the comfort and support I thought I might. I will keep switching the layer around to see if I find a better fit.

Sara
Chicago

star
star
star
star
star
Jul 1, 2017

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

Jeff & Kay
Redmond, WA

star
star
star
star
star
Jul 25, 2017

Wow! The mattress arrived with each layer compressed and bagged. It was easy to assemble the mattress layers. We are enjoying very comfortable nights of rest.

Ruby B
Atlanta, GA

star
star
star
star
star
Jul 4, 2017

Our Foam Sweet Foam mattress is wonderful! We recently had several guests in our home sleeping on our mattress and they all told us the next morning what a great mattress it was to sleep on. We even moved it across the country and it held up incredibly well, still giving us a great night of sleep each night. I also LOVE the latex pillows we got with our mattress. I try to take it with me whenever I travel. I've never been so attached to a pillow in my life!

Megan M.
Ontario, CA

star
star
star
star
star
Jun 20, 2017

I love my mattress! It is comfortable and allows me to get a great night of sleep every night, especially since I was able to customize the four layers to find the best combination for me. I also have FSF pillows, and I take them with me on trips whenever possible! Other pillows and mattresses do not compare with FSF.

John Whitman
Birmingham, Alabama

star
star
star
star
star
Jun 17, 2017

Superb mattress; outstanding customer support. Very happy!

Bethani
Seattle, WA

star
star
star
star
star
Jun 13, 2017

I absolutely love my new mattress! I've always been a terrible sleeper since I sleep on my side and wake up with a sore neck and lots of aches and pains. Since I've started sleeping on this mattress, I'm still able to sleep on my side but no more pain! I also use the Latex pillows that are equally as amazing! I travel a lot for work and sleep in lots of different hotel beds, and never realized how much I cherish my new mattress and pillow until I got my Foam Sweet Foam bed! HIGHLY recommended!! Customer service and the delivery and set up set themselves above the rest! Thanks Foam Sweet Foam!

Susan
Massachusetts

star
star
star
star
star
Jun 9, 2017

I have a huge complaint about the mattress which I bought from you over 2 years ago. It is hard to get up in the morning! It used to be easy to get up in the morning because it was more painful (Fibromyalgia) to stay in bed. Now it is the coziest, most restful, almost pain free place to be. From the beginning there was a dramatic improvement in my sleep & a significant reduction in the level of Fibromyalgia pain throughout the day. My health is still improving. Thank you! Love my Foam Sweet Foam Mattress

Becky
Texas

star
star
star
star
star
May 7, 2017

The customer service is excellent, and they are very helpful about exactly what to order. Their website is very informative, and then when I still had questions, they were so helpful on the phone. The mattress is extremely comfortable. I have rheumatoid arthritis and fibromyalgia so I needed a comfortable mattress, and this one delivers. For the first time in years, I have slept through the night for last 4 nights without waking up in extreme pain! Love it!!

Charlotte R.
El Segundo, CA

star
star
star
star
star
Jun 12, 2017

My husband and I love our mattress! It has to be the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on! We're never going back to regular mattresses. Latex is amazing, it doesn't run hot, or lose shape over time. I fall asleep faster, stay asleep longer, and dont wake up with aches. Thanks again, Foam Sweet Foam!

Mike M.
Longview, TX

star
star
star
star
star
Jun 6, 2017

After many restless nights on our old innerspring mattress, my wife and I decided it was time for a new mattress. I began my online research and found Foam Sweet Foam’s website and began reading all of the details. I really liked what I saw at FSF as their site had way more information than the others. The Mattress Underground showed that FSF had a very good reputation as well. So I contacted FSF by email and began discussions with Heidi. I’m a big guy 5’11” 320 lbs. (I’m a side sleeper, and my wife is a back sleeper). FSF came up with a split queen with the correct layers to accommodate both of us. We made the purchase and received our mattress, cover, and pad in May 2017 and have slept much better since. The prices offered by Foam Sweet Foam were less than the nearest retail store (90mi. away) that we visited that had latex mattresses. With FSF we knew what was in the layers we were getting. Also, the FSF guarantee gave us confidence in making an online purchase of this amount.

Jillian & Kevin Silva
Austin, TX

star
star
star
star
star
Jun 2, 2017

We feel like Goldilocks, 4 mattresses in 18 months. Finally, we found the perfect one! Before purchasing this one, I did a lot of research, spending hours sifting through the different types of mattresses and companies. After narrowing it down to latex, I called several companies asking them questions and advice. I came across Foam Sweet Foam and loved their approach. No pressure, never pushy and very informative. Just good advice and suggestions on what might be a good fit. We loved the concept of the layers. We purchased a 13 inch Split King, his side a little firmer than mine. We can’t begin to tell you how much we are in love with our new mattresses! No heat issues for me and we are loving that little bounce instead of that sinking feeling! Also purchased the mattress pads and pillows..Oh, the pillows! We highly recommend Foam Sweet Foam. Thank you for finally giving us find a good nights rest!

Lisa R
Clearwater, FL

star
star
star
star
star
May 30, 2017

I recently purchased a four layer talalay/dunlop latex mattress and absolutely love it! After several months of indecision, I decided to try FSF. They were extremely knowledgable and accurately suggested which layer combination would be most comfortable (soft, med, firm, x firm) for my height (5' 8") and weight (135 lbs). I highly recommend them. I could not beat the great price either--buying direct saved my thousands of dollars. My order arrived in perfect condition (CA to FL) and took just a few minutes to setup. Thank you FSF!

Carol Williams
New Jersey

star
star
star
star
star
May 12, 2017

We’ve had the mattress for about 6 months now and love it. After years of sleeping on a memory foam topper this is a real treat. I had no idea there could be such a difference. Love the way the latex sinks in and bounces back when I move. Thank you and Heidi so much for answering my endless questions with such patience. Your recommended layers are perfect for me and my husband and as a night owl I now look forward to going to sleep. Thanks again for everything! Carol W. Update May 2017 Still love the mattress! It is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on!

Sandi
West Virginia

star
star
star
star
star
May 4, 2017

We've been sleeping on our new latex mattresses for a couple of weeks now and I just have to let you know that we've been sleeping better than we have in years. Maybe ever! The mattresses are incredibly comfortable and the whole buying experience has been wonderful. I'll admit it was a little scary at first. It's a large investment and we've never made such a large purchase online before. But Scott was very helpful in answering my questions before I placed the order. Please let everyone know that this has been a wonderful experience and we love Foam Sweet Foam!

Christa M.
Yucaipa, CA

star
star
star
star
star
May 10, 2017

I work 12 hour shifts as a nurse. I'm on my feet all night long and as soon as I get home the first place I want to go is my bed. I didn't realize how big of a difference a mattress makes, but now that I've slept on a foam mattress I don't think I could ever go back. Anyone who lays on it comments about how comfortable it is. It helps me fall asleep and stay asleep so I'm ready for the next shift. And to top it off, the customer service at Foamsweetfoam is fantastic!

Cathy M
Costa Mesa, CA

star
star
star
star
star
May 11, 2017

For the past 3.5 years I would wake up in the middle of most nights with terrible aches in my left leg and hip - sometimes it would keep me up for 2-3 hours. A friend of mine loved her mattress from FSF and told me they were online order only. After another sleepless night I told myself, "I have to do something about this." I called Foam Sweet Foam and on a leap of faith, I talked to their customer service and they helped me choose my layers: Talalay Soft, Talalay Medium, Talalay Firm, Talalay XFirm and it's PERFECT for me. Since my first night sleeping on this bed (since July 2015) I have not woken up with leg pain and my husband says it's the best sleep he has had. For me, going to bed now is a joy not a dread. I can't say enough good things about this mattress and company. If you’re not sure what is the right combination for you, call them and they will walk you through it!

Benjamin
Portland, OR

star
star
star
star
star
May 4, 2017

Just wanted to let you know that I've had my Foam Sweet Foam Mattress for over a year and a half and I'm still loving it every time I go to sleep. This is the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on and I will never let it go! I've referred several friends and they are now happy customers too. When I bought the mattress I shopped around and FSF had the best prices on natural latex and a lot of free helpful information. I was a little leery about ordering a mattress online but I'm here to let you know how great the service was, from quick shipping, unpacking and the quality of the product. Thank you!

Tiffany
Lafayette, LA

star
star
star
star
star
May 4, 2017

The new mattress is working great! We appreciate all your help. Foam Sweet Foam will be our go to for all of our family's mattress needs from onw on! I never imagined I could buy a mattress sight unseen and been more pleased. Wow is all I can say. You run a great business - others should take note. Again thank you for a mattress that leaves me pain free!